Tartler Farm
Contact person: 
Wilhelm Tartler
Languages spoken on the farm: 
Romanian, German, English.
Description of the area: 
What do you grow on the farm: 
Beekeeping, 200 families of bees, certified organic, honey production, pastoral production of jelly, production of hives, selling products through stores, markets and fairs.
Farm size: 
200 families of bees, 1.5 ha. garden, vegetables, fruit trees.
Months when they accept voulteers: 
All year
Volunteer activities: 
Winter: preparing for the beekeeping season, construction of beekeeping equipment (crates, landing, frames, etc.). Bottling honey, labeling jars of honey, preparing bee products, marketing honey. Pruning trees, planting trees, grafting fruit trees, repairing trellises. Preparing the garden near the house for the season. Clearing brush, caring for/revitalizing fences, repair/restoration of buildings. Summer: Caring for families of bees, honey production and bee products, preparing plants and trees for pollenization (rape seed, acacia, linden/lime, poly-floral, forest, sunflower), production of queens, production of hive, care of the garden near the house. We cannot accept volunteers who are allergic to bee stings. Minimum volunteer stay: 2 weeks. Pastoral beekeeping demands a lot of mobility, the volunteer has to be prepared for sleeps in the nature, and short travels to various honey producing regions. We are looking also for WWOOFer for the hole beekeeping season. April - August. For students we ofer collaboration with the ERASMUS program for livelong learning.
(vegetarian friendly?): Yes
A few words about the family: 
Two people and a child, short and long term volunteers
A dog, two cats, 7 sheep, 10 chickens.



Hi, my name is Guillian

I'm 36 years old pedagogue by profession and I'm interested in community processes of learning in any field. I'm pranic healer and artist too (music, engraving) .


I was leaving in Mexico city for many years where I opened a pranic healing center with some friends and this center is still working and became a important place for the community. Near the city of Mexico, I was volunteering in a holistic center at the mountains, IZTAC ( https://es-la.facebook.com/IztacMultiversidad/ )  for daily activities and festivals.


The last two years I was leaving in Oaxaca (small city south of Mexico) where I had an organic vegetable garden and hens. I was made sourdough bread and biscuits for sale. I also volunteered at a local permaculture center and, take some courses about agriculture. The last month I was volunteered in a familiar farm in Jedburgh, Scotland


If it's possible,  I would like volunteer  from the Wednesday 9 to Tuesday 23 of august

Kind Regards